fa

Advertising and advertising industry

Display protection at the point of sale

Screens in advertising belong to the state of the art of the advertising industry. In all areas of the advertising industry we find interactive touchscreens, as well as large info screensThe visitors are invited to understand the product variety of the advertising manufacturer or dealer with their hands and fingers.

Reflections on the Display

Modern large-screen TVs, POS screens or even interactive touch screens often have the problem that they have a very strong reflecting display. In the case of unfavourable lighting conditions, e.g. in the Shopping centre on a window or in the shopping arcade at the entrance, the sunlight or the department store light can make a view uncomfortable or even impossible. Who hasn't experienced it already? There is advertising on the TV, which is perhaps quite amusing and interesting, but you cannot see anything because of the reflecting surface.

Reduction of display mirroring

With the help of a Neoxum anti-glare film applied directly to the display, display reflections are efficiently reduced. With the reflection-reducing protective film, annoying reflections can also be significantly reduced, as demonstrated by the following video with an anti-reflective film applied to a Microsoft Surface 4 Pro Tablet:

The content, which can hardly be deciphered on the reflecting display, becomes readable again through the Neoxum anti-glare film.

Use of cleaning agents and disinfectant solutions

Neoxum display protection films are easy to clean or disinfect with most conventional detergents and disinfectants without affecting the surface of the display or the films. The display surface remains as clean, hygienic and antibacterial as on the first day.

Hygiene at the POS – Point of sale display

The sensible use of disinfectants at the POS effectively reduces the number of germs and bacteria. Several studies have shown that the spread of health-endangering pathogens can be observed especially on touch screens and terminals. The contact of many people with touch displays carries the risk that pathogens can multiply unchecked if the culture medium, an uncleaned and disinfected display is present. Cleaning POS displays with disinfectants sometimes leads to impairment of the pure display surfaces. However, if the displays are protected with Neoxum protective films, owners and cleaners do not have to worry about whether the disinfectant is compatible with the protective film surface. We have tested our films intensively and can confirm that the special polymer is resistant to most commercially available disinfectants.

You will find Test reports on chemical resistance and resistance to disinfectants in the download area.

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass in Extreme Test

We have subjected our glass-hard and nevertheless very flexible bullet-proof glass similar high-tech material to an extreme test. Here's the video.

Video Extreme Test OnScreenHybrid Glass

fa-

Werbung und Werbebranche

Displayschutz am Point of Sale

Bildschirme in der Werbung gehören zum State Of The Art der Werbebranche. In allen Bereichen der Werbeindustrie finden wir interaktive Touchscreens, sowie großflächige Infoscreens, die die Besicher einladen, mit Händen und Fingern die Produktvielfalt des werbenden Herstellers oder Händler zu begreifen.

Spiegelungen auf dem Display

Moderne Großbildfernseher, POS Bildschirme oder auch interaktive Touchscreens haben nicht selten das Problem, dass diese ein sehr stark spiegelndes Display besitzen. Bei ungünstigen Lichtverhältnissen, z.B. im Einkaufszentrum an einem Fenster oder in der Einkaufspassage am Eingang kann auftreffendes Sonnenlicht oder auch Kaufhauslicht eine Betrachtung unangenehm oder gar unmöglich machen. Wer hat das nicht schon selbst erlebt. Am Fernseher läuft Werbung, die vielleicht ganz amüsant und interessant ist, aber man kann auf Grund der spiegelnden Oberfläche rein gar nichts erkennen.

Reduktion der Displayspiegelung

Mit Hilfe einer auf dem Display direkt aufgebrachten Antiblendfolie von Neoxum werden Display Spiegelungen effizient reduziert. Mit der reflektionsreduzierenden Schutzfolie können störende Spiegelungen zudem deutlich reduziert werden, wie nachfolgendes Video mit einer antireflektierenden Folie, aufgebracht auf einem Microsoft Surface 4 Pro Tablet, demonstriert:

Der Inhalt, der auf dem spiegelenden Display kau zu entziffern ist, wird durch die Neoxum Antiblendfolie wieder lesbar.

Verwendung von Reinigungsmitteln und Desinfektionslösungen

Neoxum Displayschutzfolien sind mit den meisten herkömmlichen Reinigungsmitteln und Desinfektionsmitteln einfach zu reinigen bzw. zu desinfizieren, ohne dass die Oberfläche des Displays oder der Folien dabei darunter leidet. Die Displayoberfläche bleibt so sauber, hygienisch und antibakteriell, wie am ersten Tag.

Hygiene am POS – Point of Sale Display

Der sinnvolle Einsatz von Desinfektionsmitteln am POS reduziert effektiv die Anzahl von Keimen und Bakterien. Mehrere Studien belegen, dass die Verbreitung von gesundheitsgefährdenden Krankheitserregern insbesondere an Touchscreen und Terminals zu beobachten ist. Der Kontakt vieler Mensche mit den Touchdisplays birgt die Gefahr, dass sich Krankheitserreger ungehemmt vermehren können, wenn der Nährboden, ein nicht gereinigtes und desinfiziertes Display vorhanden ist. Eine Reinigung von POS Displays mit Desinfektionsmitteln führt mitunter zur Beeinträchtigung der reinen Displayoberflächen. Sind die Displays jedoch mit einer Schutzfolien von Neoxum geschützt, müssen sich Inhaber und Reinigungskräfte keine Gedanken machen, ob sich das Desinfektionsmittel mit der Schutzfolienoberfläche verträgt. Wir haben unsere Folien intensiv getestet und können bestätigen, dass das Spezialpolymer gegen die meisten handelsüblichen Desinfektionsmittel beständig ist.

Sie finden Prüfberichte zur chemischen Beständigkeit und Beständigkeit gegen Desinfektionsmittel im Downloadbereich.

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

OnScreen ® Hybridglas im Extremtest

Wir haben unser glashartes und dennoch sehr flexibles Panzerglas ähnliches High-Tech Material einem Extremtest unterzogen. Hier das Video.

Video Extremtest OnScreen Hybridglas