Displays in industrial applications

A damaged device is more than annoying. That's why you protect industrial devices as well as your own personal touch screen. With the help of a professional Neoxum surface protection film you can protect the very sensitive surfaces of the industrial panels and significantly increase the lifetime of the device. Even when using a ballpoint pen. If after a long period of intensive use then the change of a damaged screen protection film is necessary, this usually takes only 1-2 minutes and costs only a fraction of the repair costs of an original pages. The original display always stays the same as on the first day – in perfect function.

Touch screen in harsh industrial applications

In industry, more and more multifunction display are used to control production facilities. Whether in the metal industry, the paint industry or the wood industry, if the display is mechanically damaged as a control unit, the complete system will be out for some time and it will cost time, nerves and ultimately money. Inattentive staff who use sharp objects such as screwdrivers or ballpoint pens to handle sensitive touch panels can scratch the display surfaces in such a way that the display needs to be repaired. But also over time, capacitive as well as pressure sensitive industrial displays are worn out by the daily human finger contact.

Maintenance and Maintenance

Maintenance and maintenance play a crucial role in the availability of production machines. For this reason, maintenance and maintenance are of great importance. Very often, maintenance work is intelligently supported by mobile companions, such as industrial Tablet PC or smartphone. The interface, the display of the device is heavily strained: operation with gloves or not seldom with pens or other objects. After a few months, the display has deep scratches or it is already matt in some places.

A professional screen protection film from Neoxum can effectively prevent these damages. The extremely Robust and strong special plastic withstands the most adverse mechanical loads. Under extreme climatic conditions, e.g. in deep-freeze areas or in winter, the protective film protects as at high temperatures.

Climate Test report of an industrial customer of the Neoxum

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass in Extreme Test

We have subjected our glass-hard and nevertheless very flexible bullet-proof glass similar high-tech material to an extreme test. Here's the video.

Video Extreme Test OnScreenHybrid Glass

Displays in der Industrie Anwendung

Ein beschädigtes Gerät ist mehr als ärgerlich. Darum schützen Sie Geräte in industrieller Anwendung, genauso wie ihr eigenes persönliches Touchscreen. Mit Hilfe einer professionellen Neoxum Oberflächenschutzfolie können Sie die sehr empfindlichen Oberflächen der Industriepanels schützen und die Lebenszeit des Gerätes deutlich erhöhen. Auch bei der Bedienung per Kugelschreiber. Ist nach langer Zeit der intensiven Benutzung dann doch der Wechsel einer beschädigten Displayschutzfolie notwendig, dauert dies in der Regel nur 1-2 Minuten und kostet nur einen Bruchteil der Reparaturkosten eines Original Touchdisplays. Das Originaldisplay bleibt immer so, wie am ersten Tag – in perfekter Funktion.

Touchscreen im rauhen Industrieeinsatz

In der Industrie werden vermehrt Multifunktionsdisplays zur Steuerung der Fertigungsanlagen eingesetzt. Egal, ob in der Metallindustrie, der Farbindustrie oder der Holzindustrie, wenn das Display als Steuerungseinheit mechanisch beschädigt wird, fällt die komplette Anlage für einige Zeit aus und das kostet Zeit, Nerven und letztendlich Geld. Unaufmerksame Mitarbeiter, die mit spitzen Gegenständen, wie Schraubendreher oder Kugelschreiber, die empfindlichen Touchpanels bedienen, können die Displayoberflächen so verkratzen, dass das Display repariert werden muss. Doch auch über die Zeit werden kapazitive, wie auch drucksensitive Industriedisplays durch den tagtäglichen menschlichen Fingerkontakt verschlissen.

Instandhaltung und Wartung

Die Instandhaltung und Wartung spielt eine entscheidende Rolle in der Verfügbarkeit der Produktionsmaschinen. Deshalb wird der Instandhaltung und Wartung ein großer Stellenwert bemessen. Sehr häufig werden Instandhaltungsarbeiten durch mobile Begleiter, wie Industrie Tablet PC oder Smartphone intelligent unterstützt. Das Interface, das Display des Gerätes wird dabei stark strapaziert: Bedienung mit Handschuhen oder nicht selten mit Kugelschreiber oder anderen Gegenständen. Nach wenigen Monaten hat das Display tiefe Kratzer oder es wird an einigen Stellen bereits matt.

Eine professionelle Displayschutzfolie von Neoxum kann diese Beschädigungen wirkungsvoll verhindern. Der extrem robuste und starke Spezialkunststoff hält widrigsten mechanischen Belastungen stand. Unter extremen klimatischen Verhältnissen, z. B. im Tiefkühlbereich oder im Winter schützt die Schutzfolie wie bei hohen Temperaturen.

Klimatestbericht eines Industriekunden der Neoxum

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

OnScreen ® Hybridglas im Extremtest

Wir haben unser glashartes und dennoch sehr flexibles Panzerglas ähnliches High-Tech Material einem Extremtest unterzogen. Hier das Video.

Video Extremtest OnScreen Hybridglas