FA-

on Screen ® Hybrid Glass

Protective effect Hybrid glass

on Screen® Hybrid glass is a brand product of Neoxum GmbH

OnScreen® Hybrid Glass is an extremely resistant flexible composite of glass and special polymer with the flexibility of a film combined with the hard surface of glass. The hard surface of 7H according to ISO 15184 guarantees efficient scratch protection of sensitive displays and surfaces. OnScreen® hybrid glass is the perfect combination of the properties of transparent glass and the flexibility of plastic film. The result is a very flexible, bendable and transparent surface protection that has a glass-hard surface and is still elastic enough not to shatter like glass. Equipped with a thin silicone layer, hybrid glass foils adhere perfectly to all smooth surfaces made of plastic, glass or metal without leaving any residue on subsequent removal. Touch surfaces are effectively protected from scratches and mechanical damage. In our opinion, OnScreen® hybrid glass is superior to perfect scratch protection and fragile bulletproof glass.

High transparency onscreen ® Hybrid Glass

OnScreen ® hybrid glass is very strong with 0.216 mm and therefore extremely robust. Nevertheless, the flexible glass is highly transparent and crystal clear. Screen contents are displayed true to life.

If an application on the display in direct sunlight is no longer readable or can no longer be read at all, we recommend the use of the Robust anti-reflective hybrid glass with matt surface coating.

Measurement data Transparency

The light transmission was determined according to ASTM D 1003. The measurement data show a transparency of up to 95%, which means that the human eye can detect virtually no difference with or without hybrid glass in terms of light transmittance. Just Glass!

Optical properties OnScreen ® hybrid glass

The colour fastness of OnScreen® hybrid glass is enormously high. An essential property of glass is its light transmittance in the spectrum that is optically visible to humans, i.e. about 400 to 800 nanometers. In addition, glass has excellent colour fastness properties. Due to the amorphous structure of glass, which is combined with a highly transparent special polymer, an extremely high colour fidelity is achieved: colours of the screen or display or touch screen are completely retained and are not falsified or the colour spectrum shifted. Feedback from our customers in the field of photography or graphics confirms the outstanding optical properties. Customers from the industrial environment who use the very hard surface and flexibility of hybrid glass, for example in their production on touch screens, panels or terminals, are also convinced of the colour fastness.

FA-

-30 °C to 140 °C

High temperature resistance

Both the Antiblendfolie as well as the crystal clear display foil from Neoxum are extremely temperature resistant. OnScreen ® hybrid glass is also very temperature resistant. Tests have shown that the flexible and glass-hard display protection material is stable within a temperature range of -30 °C to +140 °C. OnScreen® industrial grade hybrid glass protects sensitive displays in cold areas, such as outdoor, as well as hot conditions, such as industrial panels in steel production or the printing industry. Neoxum OnScreen® hybrid glass remains absolutely dimensionally stable at high temperatures or low temperatures. The flexible and crystal-clear non-shattering alternative to bulletproof glass retains its high transparency and does not become cloudy even after many loads.

s

Extreme Test OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass

Heat test with a cut-off grinder (flex) that grinds off a metal block. The OnScreenhybrid glass can withstand extreme flying sparks. Subsequent extreme test with a hammer blow on the hybrid glass, which was applied to a Plexiglas carrier.

Test report Chemical resistance and temperature resistance OnScreen ® Hybrid glass

Download Test Report Chemical and Temperature Resistance OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass

In our blog post we had already reported on the availability of the detailed test report on chemical resistance and temperature resistance.

Adhesion Effect Display protection Neoxum

OnScreen ® hybrid glass adhesive effect

Analogous to our Anti-reflex screen protection films Or Crystal clear Screen Protection films OnScreen ® hybrid glasses adhere exclusively via physical adhesion forces. The siliconized underside of the hybrid glass adheres to smooth surfaces such as glass, plastics, polished metals and painted surfaces with the help of a kind of suction foot in the nanometer range. The absence of adhesive has the advantage that the adhesion is reversible and at the same time so strong that an applied hybrid glass never slips under normal conditions. Neither cold nor high temperatures reduce the adhesion on smooth surfaces. Aging, as with acrylate adhesives, is not observed. OnScreen ® hybrid glasses are perfectly suited for use in industry. But the flexible glass foils are also suitable as scratch protection for mobile phones, cameras and touch screens. Neoxum produces OnScreen ® hybrid glasses up to a size of 1000 x 800 mm (approx. 55 inch diagonal) in almost any shape (very tight radii have to be tested in advance) and quantity to customer specifications.

Quality

Adhesion/Adhesive Strength Neoxum Display protection

Adhesion forces on surfaces

Neoxum display protection films and our OnScreen ® hybrid glass adhere purely via physical adhesion, i.e. the films adhere to the display via a kind of "suction foot in the nanometer range", without using any adhesives. When Neoxum Display Protector films or hybrid glass are removed from the display, no residue remains on the display.

Physical chemical forces

More specifically, several physico-chemical forces play a role. Adhesion is a fundamental phenomenon in the molecular area caused by polar interactions at interfaces, in our case the interface surface of the display <–> Silicone adhesive layer of the Neoxum display film, or OnScreen ® hybrid glass, so-called Van-der-Waals bonds between molecules of the display surface and molecules of the adhesive layer (the very thin silicone adhesive layer). The decisive factor in adhesion is the spatial proximity of the two surfaces. The silicone adhesion layer of Neoxum display protection, or surface protection, is designed in such a way that our display films, as well as our hybrid glass, adhere very well to many smooth materials such as plastics, metals and glass. The adhesion film and the hybrid glass can be removed from all material types without leaving any residue.

Layer structure Neoxum protective filmLayer Structure Protective film

Layer structure OnScreen ® Hybrid glass

Layer structure OnScreen Hybrid glass

Why is that

Commercially available simple adhesive films usually have an adhesive layer of acrylate adhesive or modified acrylate. This adhesive layer practises much stronger physical bonds, which are much stronger than the adhesive forces of the adhesive films. This type of acrylate adhesive film can usually NOT be removed after a few weeks or months of use without leaving any residue on the display.

Relevant for:
 Display film

Load More

Residue-free removable

The OnScreen ® hybrid glass can be easily removed from all substrates without leaving any residue.

Data Sheet onscreen® Hybrid Glass

Technical Data Sheet onscreen® hybrid Glasses

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass in Extreme Test

We have subjected our glass-hard and nevertheless very flexible bullet-proof glass similar high-tech material to an extreme test. Here's the video.

Video Extreme Test OnScreenHybrid Glass

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

available sizes OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass

OnScreen ® hybrid glass is produced individually for you up to a size of 1000 x 800 mm (approx. 55 inch screen diagonal). Corner radii and recesses for e.g. microphones, cameras and sensors can be manufactured up to a minimum radius of 0.5 mm. For many smartphones and mobile phones already produced hybrid glass display protection is available. Datasheet OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass

fa-

OnScreen ® Hybridglas

Schutzwirkung Hybridglas

OnScreen® Hybridglas ist ein Markenprodukt der Neoxum GmbH

OnScreen® Hybridglas ist ein extrem widerstandsfähiger flexibler Verbund aus Glas und Spezialpolymer mit der Flexibilität einer Folie verbunden mit der harten Oberfläche von Glas. Die harte Oberfläche von 9H nach ISO 15184 garantiert effizienten Kratzschutz von empfindlichen Displays und Oberflächen. OnScreen® Hybridglas ist die perfekte Kombination aus den Eigenschaften von transparentem Glas und der Flexibilität einer Kunststofffolie. Das Ergebnis ist ein sehr flexibler biegbarer und transparenter Oberflächenschutz, der eine glasharte Oberfläche besitzt und trotzdem elastisch genug ist, nicht wie Glas zu zersplittern. Ausgestattet mit einer dünnen Silikonschicht haften Hybridglas Folien perfekt auf allen glatten Oberflächen aus Kunststoff, Glas oder Metall ohne dabei bei einer späteren Entfernung Rückstände zu hinterlassen. Touch Oberflächen werden effektiv vor Kratzern und mechanischen Beschädigungen geschützt. OnScreen® Hybridglas ist unserer Meinung nach der perfekte Kratzschutz und zerbrechlichem Panzerglas überlegen.

Hohe Transparenz OnScreen ® Hybridglas

OnScreen ® Hybridglas ist mit 0,216 mm sehr stark und dadurch extrem robust. Dennoch ist das flexible Glas hoch transparent und glasklar. Bildschirminhalte werden naturgetreu dargestellt.

Messdaten Transparenz

Die Bestimmung der Lichtdurchlässigkeit erfolgte nach ASTM D 1003. Die Messdaten zeigen eine Transparenz von bis zu 95%, was bedeutet, dass das menschliche Auge so gut wie keinen Unterschied mit und ohne Hybridglas bezüglich der Lichtdurchlässigkeit erkennen kann. Glas eben!

Optische Eigenschaften OnScreen ® Hybridglas

Die Farbechtheit von OnScreen® Hybridglas ist enorm hoch. Eine wesentliche Eigenschaft von Glas ist die Lichtdurchlässigkeit im für den Menschen optisch sichtbaren Spektrum ca. 400 bis 800 Nanometer. Darüberhinaus zeigt Glas hervorragende Eigenschaften bezüglich Farbechtheit. Bedingt durch den amorphen Aufbau von Glas, das im Verbund mit einem hoch transparentem Spezialpolymer ergibt sich eine extrem hohe Farbtreue: Farben des Bildschirms oder des Displays, bzw. Touchscreens bleiben komplett erhalten und werden nicht verfälscht oder das Farbspektrum verschoben. Rückmeldungen unserer Kunden aus dem Fotografie oder Grafikbereich bestätigen die herausragenden optischen Eigenschaften. Kunden, aus dem industriellen Umfeld, die die sehr harte Oberfläche und Flexibilität des Hybridglases zum Beispiel in deren Produktion auf Touchscreens, Panels oder Terminals einsetzen sind ebenfalls von der Farbechtheit überzeugt.

fa-

-30 °C bis 140 °C

Hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit

Sowohl die Antiblendfolie als auch die glasklare Displayfolie von Neoxum sind extrem temperaturbeständig. Auch OnScreen ® Hybridglas ist sehr temperaturbeständig. Tests haben gezeigt, dass das flexible und glasharte Displayschutz Material in einem Temperaturbereich von -30 °C bis +140 °C stabil ist. OnScreen® Hybridglas in Industriequalität schützen empfindliche Displays in kalten Bereichen, wie z.B. Outdoor, als auch heißen Bedingungen, wie z.B. Industriepanels in der Stahl Produktion oder in der Druckindustrie. Neoxum OnScreen® Hybridglas bleibt bei hoher Temperatur oder Kälte absolut formstabil. Die flexible und glasklare nicht splitternde  Alternative zu Panzerglas behält ihre hohe Transparenz und wird auch nach vielen Belastungen nicht trüb.

s

Extremtest OnScreen ® Hybridglas

Hitzetest mit einem Trennschleifer (Flex), der einen Metallklotz abschleift. Das OnScreen Hybridglas hält extremen Funkenflug stand. Im Anschluss Extremtest mit einem Hammerschlag auf das Hybridglas, das auf einem Plexiglasträger aufgebracht wurde

Prüfbericht Chemikalienbeständigkeit und Temperaturbeständigkeit OnScreen ® Hybridglas

Download Prüfbericht Chemikalienbeständigkeit und Temperaturbeständigkeit OnScreen ® Hybridglas

In unserem Blogbeitrag hatten wir bereits über die Verfügbarkeit des ausführlichen Prüfberichts zur chemischen Beständigkeit und Temperaturbeständigkeit berichtet.

Haftwirkung Displayschutz Neoxum

Haftwirkung des OnScreen ® Hybridglas

Analog zu unseren Antireflex Displayschutzfolien oder glasklaren Displayschutzfolien haften OnScreen ® Hybridgläser ausschließlich über physikalische Adhäsionskräfte. Die silikonisierte Unterseite des Hybridglases haftet mit Hilfe einer Art Saugfuß im Nanometerbereich an glatten Oberflächen, wie Glas, Kunststoffen, polierten Metallen und auch lackierten Oberflächen. Der Verzicht auf Klebstoff hat den Vorteil, dass die Haftung reversibel ist und zugleich so stark, dass ein aufgebrachtes Hybridglas niemals unter normalen Bedingungen verrutscht. Weder Kälte noch hohe Temperaturen vermindern die Haftung auf glatten Oberflächen. Eine Alterung, wie bei Acrylat Klebstoffen, ist nicht zu beobachten.  OnScreen ® Hybridgläser sind perfekt für den Einsatz in der Industrie geeignet. Aber auch als Kratzschutz für Handy, Kamera und Touchscreen sind die flexiblen Glasfolien geeignet. Neoxum produziert OnScreen ® Hybridgläser bis zu einer Größe von 1000 x 800 mm (ca. 55 Zoll Diagonale) in nahezu jeder beliebigen Form (sehr enge Radien müssen vorab getestet werden) und Menge kundenindividuell.

Qualität

Haftung / Klebkraft Neoxum Displayschutz

Adhäsionskräfte auf Oberflächen

Neoxum Displayschutzfolien und unser OnScreen ® Hybridglas haften rein über physikalische Adhäsion d.h. die Folien saugen sich über eine Art “Saugfuß im Nanometerbereich“ am Display an, ohne jeglichen Einsatz von Klebern oder Klebstoffen, fest. Beim Entfernen von Neoxum Displayschutz Folien oder Hybridglas vom Display bleiben keinerlei Rückstände auf dem Display zurück.

Physikalische Chemische Kräfte

Genauer gesagt spielen mehrere physikalisch-chemische Kräfte eine Rolle. Die Adhäsion ist ein grundlegendes Phänomen im molekularen Bereich, die durch polare Wechselwirkungen an Grenzflächen entstehen, in unserem Fall der Grenzfläche Displayoberfläche <–> Silikonhaftschicht der Neoxum Displayfolie, bzw. OnScreen ® Hybridglas, sogenannte Van-der-Waals Bindungen zwischen Molekülen der Displayoberfläche und Molekülen der Adhäsionsschicht (der sehr dünnen Silikonhaftschicht). Der entschiedene Faktor bei Adhäsion ist dabei die räumliche Nähe der beiden Oberflächen. Die Silikon Adhäsionsschicht von Neoxum Displayschutz, bzw. Oberflächenschutz, ist so geartet, dass unsere Displayfolien, sowie unser Hybridglas, auf vielen glatten Materialien, wie Kunststoffen, Metallen aber auch Glas sehr gut haften. Von allen Materialtypen lässt sich die Adhäsionsfolie und das Hybridglas rückstandsfrei wieder entfernen.

Schichtaufbau Neoxum SchutzfolieSchichtaufbau Schutzfolie

Schichtaufbau OnScreen ® Hybridglas

Schichtaufbau OnScreen Hybridglas

Warum ist das so 

Handelsübliche einfache Klebefolien besitzen in der Regel eine Haftschicht aus Acrylatkleber oder modifiziertem Acrylat. Diese Klebeschicht übt wesentlich stärkere physikalische Bindungen ein, die wesentlich stärker als die Adhäsionskräfte der Adhäsionsfolien sind. Diese Art der Acrylat Klebefolien lässt sich in der Regel NICHT nach wenigen Wochen oder Monaten der Benutzung ohne Rückstände von Displays entfernen.

Relevant für:
 Displayfolie

Load More

Rückstandsfrei entfernbar

Von allen Untergründen kann das OnScreen ® Hybridglas problemlos und rückstandsfrei wieder entfernt werden.

Datenblatt OnScreen® Hybridglas

Technisches Datenblatt OnScreen® Hybridgläser

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

OnScreen ® Hybridglas im Extremtest

Wir haben unser glashartes und dennoch sehr flexibles Panzerglas ähnliches High-Tech Material einem Extremtest unterzogen. Hier das Video.

Video Extremtest OnScreen Hybridglas

Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

Verfügbare Größen OnScreen ® Hybridglas

OnScreen ® Hybridglas wird individuell für Sie produziert bis zu einer Größe von 1000 x 800 mm (ca. 55 Zoll Bilddiagonale). Eckenradien und Aussparungen für z.B. Mikrofone, Kameras und Sensoren können bis zu einem minimalen Radius von 0,5 mm gefertigt werden. Für viele Smartphone und Handys ist bereits fertig produzierter Hybridglas Displayschutz verfügbar. Datenblatt OnScreen ® Hybridglas