fa

Current discussion about plastic packaging waste

Plastics as civilization waste

We would like to take the current discussion about plastic packaging and its waste as an opportunity to comment on this global problem. We ourselves process approx. 50,000 square metres of PET plastic film per year to produce high-quality display protection. Despite optimisation of cutting contours and efficient computer-assisted ecologically and economically sensible use of material, a small amount of waste cannot be avoided. However, these remnants are collected by us sorted and fed into the regional plastic recycling system.

Responsibility for our environment and the world around us

Thus Neoxum GmbH fully fulfils its responsibility to participate in active environmental protection. Our high-quality display protection also contributes effectively and demonstrably to significantly increasing the service life of electronic devices. With the help of the high-quality Neoxum Display Film or the even more robust OnScreen ® Hybrid Glasses screens and displays of electronic devices are effectively protected against mechanical damage. Without exception, all our customers, including many well-known brands and companies, are convinced of our display protection. A well known name in the logistics industry equips its data acquisition devices worldwide with Neoxum display protection and thus achieves a more than 200% increased service life of the devices, simply because the touch display is no longer the weak point of the device. Main reason for repairs and temporary failures are now electronic type. Display damage or errors due to scratched touchscreens are a thing of the past.

Environmental protection is a top priority at Neoxum

Environmental protection has a very high priority at Neoxum GmbH.

"This aspect", says Andreas Hundt, Managing Director of Neoxum GmbH, "is intensified many times over when our customers switch over to a much more durable product, the OnScreen ® Hybrid Glassa composite of multi-coated plastic and glass. This material has an extremely high Surface hardness with 7H according to ISO 15184 and is thus extremely sturdy and significantly increases the service life of the individual devices, especially their displays."

Extremely effective surface protection or scratch protection

Our customers also use Neoxum display protection as protection for high-quality surfaces, as these protect much better against damage than thin surface protection films or transport protection films. A typical transport protection film has a thickness of approx. 30-75 µm and is usually made of simple polypropylene (PP) or polyethylene (PE). With a thickness of 0.13 mm (Neoxum display films) or 0.22 mm (Neoxum OnScreen ® hybrid glass), our professional surface protection is much stronger and therefore provides much better protection against mechanical damage to scratch-sensitive surfaces. Another important aspect is the use of exclusively high-quality materials such as PET (Neoxum Display Film) and a PET glass laminate (Neoxum OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass), which offer incomparably higher penetration protection against mechanical stress than simple protective films. Expensive products are protected from damage by the use of meaningful and high-quality surface protection. This makes a lasting contribution to avoiding waste. The number of defective products during production, storage and delivery decreases significantly.

OnScreen ® hybrid glass protects against sharp-edged objects

 

 

 

 

OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass

Very high temperature resistance

 

 

 

 

Extremely stable and robust high-performance material

 

 

 

 

OnScreen ® hybrid glass is extremely flexible, does not splinter and is extremely hard (7H)

OnScreen ® hybrid glass is also available as anti-reflective

 

 

 

 

OnScreen ® hybrid glass is extremely robust and stable, flexible and yet glass-hard.

 

 

 

 

 

Recycling of recyclable materials

Paper and cardboard

As a manufacturer, we also ship the manufactured display protection products to our customers worldwide. As shipping packaging, we mainly use the packaging that we receive from our suppliers in the delivery. The use of new unused cardboard boxes is thus significantly reduced. Of course, when using cardboard boxes that have already been used, care is taken to ensure that they are in a condition for dispatch and that the goods arrive undamaged at the recipient inside the boxes. If this quantity of shipping packaging is not sufficient, we purchase recycled packaging material from regional suppliers (within a radius of a maximum of 100 km). Here, too, the pure paper waste is recycled in the blue paper bin and has been reduced just as significantly over the past few years. By means of a very progressive digitalization in the enterprise, as we find, the paper consumption is enormously reduced. We do not print a single customer order or email. In principle, we only print the delivery note and package sticker. Thanks to our understanding customers we can send our invoices almost 100% digital as a PDF document. Many thanks at this point!

residual waste

Neoxum naturally assumes responsibility in this area as well.

"We are currently working with 7 employees in the company. These 7 employees only produce one 25 litre bag of residual waste in 2 weeks," says Pamela Boje, sales representative at Neoxum. She further explains, "Even though I have only been with the company for about half a year, I consciously and convincingly support the idea of environmental protection, both privately and professionally.

Unfortunately, it is unavoidable to pursue a 100% no-waste strategy in everyday professional life. But the results achieved are quite impressive.

bottom line

The statement of the environmental representative and owner of Neoxum GmbH, Dr. Alexander Darga, reads: "It is a matter close to my heart personally and also to the employees of the company to carry on the environmental idea. Our planet today has a very high human burden to bear and if we do not pay attention and act decisively in all areas fast enough, we will leave our children a legacy that we all never wish for. Our children are determined to make the use of finite resources significantly better than any previous generation. With the "Fridays for Future" Demonstrations our young generation is literally crying out for a radical rethink. Everyone can contribute!"  

From the Minister of the Environment Svenja Schulze was presented with the 5-point plan at the end of 2018.. 2 of the 5 points alone have been implemented by Neoxum GmbH since its foundation in 2009 and have been incorporated into the Corporate policy of the company integrated.

  1. We recycle all recyclable materials: paper, cardboard, wood, plastics, metals, plastics (unmixed)
  2. Customers have already confirmed an increase of up to 200% in the service life of terminal equipment.
  3. Resource-saving use of energy through LED technology for lighting, use of virtualisation technology to reduce energy consumption
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

OnScreen ® Hybrid Glass in Extreme Test

We have subjected our glass-hard and nevertheless very flexible bullet-proof glass similar high-tech material to an extreme test. Here's the video.

Video Extreme Test OnScreenHybrid Glass

fa-

Aktuelle Diskussion um  Kunststoff Verpackungsmüll

Kunststoffe als Zivilisationsabfall

Die aktuelle Diskussion um Kunststoff Verpackungen und deren Müll möchten wir gerne zum Anlass nehmen, um Stellung zu diesem globalen Problem zu nehmen. Wir selbst verarbeiten pro Jahr ca. 50.000 Quadratmeter PET Kunststofffolien zu hochwertigem Displayschutz. Trotz Optimierung von Schneidkonturen und effizienter computergestützter ökologisch und ökonomisch sinnvoller Materialnutzung lässt sich ein kleiner Rest als Verschnitt nicht vermeiden. Jedoch werden diese Reststücke bei uns sortenrein gesammelt und dem regionalen Kunststoff Recycling zugeführt.

Verantwortung für unsere Umwelt und Mitwelt

Somit kommt die Neoxum GmbH Ihrer Verantwortung zur Teilnahme am aktiven Umweltschutz in vollem Umfang nach. Unser hochwertiger Displayschutz trägt zudem effektiv und nachgewiesen dazu bei, die Lebensdauer elektronischer Geräte deutlich zu erhöhen. Mit Hilfe der hochwertigen Neoxum Displayfolie oder des noch robusteren OnScreen ® Hybridglases werden Bildschirme und Displays von elektronischen Geräten wirkungsvoll vor mechanischer Beschädigung geschützt. Ausnahmslos alle unsere Kunden, darunter viele namhafte Marken und Unternehmen, sind von unserem Displayschutz überzeugt. Ein sehr bekannter Name aus der Logistikbranche stattet weltweit seine Datenerfassungsgeräte mit Neoxum Displayschutz aus und erzielt dadurch eine um mehr als 200% gesteigerte Lebensdauer der Geräte, alleine dadurch, dass das Touchdisplay nicht mehr die Schwachstelle des Gerätes ist. Hauptgrund für Reparaturen und temporäre Ausfälle sind jetzt elektronischer Art. Displayschäden oder Fehlerfassung auf Grund zerkratzter Touchscreens gehören der Vergangenheit an.

Umweltschutz wird bei Neoxum großgeschrieben

Umweltschutz hat bei der Neoxum GmbH einen sehr hohen Stellenwert.

„Dieser Aspekt“, so Andreas Hundt, Geschäftsführer der Neoxum GmbH, „verstärkt sich noch um ein vielfaches, wenn unsere Kunden auf ein deutlich langlebigeres Produkt umsteigen, dem OnScreen ® Hybridglas, einem Verbund aus mehrfach beschichtetem Kunststoff und Glas. Dieses Material besitzt eine extrem hohe Oberflächenhärte mit 7H nach ISO 15184 und ist damit extrem robust und erhöht die Lebensdauer der einzelnen Geräte, insbesondere deren Displays, nochmals deutlich.“

Extrem effektiver Oberflächenschutz bzw. Kratzschutz

Unsere Kunden setzen Neoxum Displayschutz zudem als Schutz für hochwertige Oberflächen ein, da diese im Gegensatz zu dünnen Oberflächenschutzfolien oder Transportschutzfolien deutlich besser vor Beschädigungen schützen. Eine typische Transportschutzfolie besitzt eine Dicke von ca. 30-75 µm und besteht meistens aus einfachem Polypropylen (PP) oder auch Polyethylen (PE). Mit einer Dicke von 0,13 mm (Neoxum Displayfolien) bzw. 0,22 mm (Neoxum OnScreen ® Hybridglas) ist unser professioneller Oberflächenschutz deutlich stärker und schützt deshalb dadurch um Längen besser gegen mechanischen Beschädigung von kratzempfindlichen Oberflächen. Ein wesentlicher Aspekt ist auch die Verwendung von ausschließlich hochwertigen Materialien wie PET (Neoxum Displayfolie) und einem PET Glasverbund (Neoxum OnScreen ® Hybridglas), die einen unvergleichlich höheren Durchdringungsschutz gegenüber mechanischer Belastung als einfache Schutzfolien zeigen. Teure Produkte werden durch die Verwendung von sinnvollem und hochwertigen Oberflächenschutz vor Beschädigung geschützt. Dies trägt nachhaltig zur Vermeidung von Verschwendung bei. Die Anzahl von defekten Produkten während Produktion, Lagerung und Auslieferung nimmt deutlich ab.

OnScreen ® Hybridglas schützt vor scharfkantigen Gegenständen

 

 

 

 

OnScreen ® Hybridglas

Sehr hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit

 

 

 

 

Extrem stabiles und robustes Hochleistungsmaterial

 

 

 

 

OnScreen ® Hybridglas ist extrem biegsam, splittert nicht und ist extrem hart (7H)

OnScreen ® Hybridglas gibt es auch als entspiegelnd

 

 

 

 

OnScreen ® Hybridglas ist enorm robust und stabil, flexibel und dennoch glashart

 

 

 

 

 

Recycling von Wertstoffen

Papier und Pappe

Als Hersteller versenden wir die hergestellten Displayschutz Produkte natürlich auch weltweit an unsere Kunden. Als Versandverpackung verwenden wir zum Großteil die Verpackungen, die wir in der Anlieferung von unseren Lieferanten erhalten. Der Einsatz von neuen unbenützten Kartonagen wird somit deutlich reduziert. Natürlich wird beim Einsatz von bereits verwendeten Kartonagen darauf geachtet, dass diese in einem versandfähigen Zustand sind und die Ware im Inneren der Kartons unbeschädigt beim Empfänger ankommen. Reicht diese Menge an Versandverpackungen nicht aus, kaufen wir recycltes Verpackungsmaterial bei regionalen Anbietern (Umkreis maximal 100 km) zu. Der reine Papiermüll wird zum einen auch hier wieder sortenrein in der blauen Papiertonne dem Recycling zugeführt und konnte in den zurückliegenden Jahren ebenso deutlich reduziert werden. Mittels einer sehr fortschrittlichen Digitalisierung im Unternehmen, wie wir finden, wird der Papierverbrauch enorm reduziert. Wir drucken keine einzige Kundenbestellung oder Email aus. Im Prinzip drucken wir nur noch den Lieferschein und Paketaufkleber. Dank unserer verständnisvollen Kunden können wir unsere Rechnungen zu fast 100% digital als PDF Dokument zusenden. Vielen Dank an dieser Stelle!

Restmüll

Auch in diesem Bereich übernimmt die Neoxum selbstverständlich Verantwortung.

„Wir arbeiten aktuell mit 7 Mitarbeitern im Unternehmen. Diese 7 Mitarbeiter erzeugen lediglich einen 25 Liter Beutel Restmüll in 2 Wochen.“, so Pamela Boje, Vertriebsmitarbeiterin der Neoxum. Weiter erläutert sie, „Auch wenn ich erst seit ca. einem halben Jahr im Unternehmen bin, so trage ich den Gedanken des Umweltschutzes bewusst und überzeugt mit, privat wie beruflich.“

Es lässt sich im beruflichen Alltag leider nicht vermeiden eine 100%-ige No-Waste-Strategie zu verfolgen. Aber die erreichten Ergebnisse lassen sich durchaus sehen.

Fazit

Die Aussage des Umweltbeauftragten und Inhaber der Neoxum GmbH, Dr. Alexander Darga lautet, „Es ist mir persönlich und auch den Mitarbeitern im Unternehmen eine Herzensangelegenheit, den Umweltgedanken weiter zu tragen. Unser Planet hat heute eine sehr hohe menschliche Last zu tragen und wenn wir nicht aufpassen und nicht schnell genug aktiv in allen Bereichen entschlossen handeln, werden wir unseren Kindern ein Erbe hinterlassen, dass wir uns alle niemals wünschen. Unsere Kinder sind entschlossen, den Umgang mit den endlichen Ressourcen deutlich besser zu machen, als alle Generationen davor. Mit dem “Fridays for Future” Demonstrationen schreit unsere junge Generation förmlich nach einem radikalen Umdenken. Jeder kann dazu beitragen!”  

Von der Umweltministerin Svenja Schulze wurde Ende 2018 der 5-Punkte-Plan vorgestellt. Allein 2 der 5 Punkte werden von der Neoxum GmbH schon seit der Gründung im Jahr 2009 umgesetzt und in die Unternehmenspolitik des Unternehmens integriert.

  1. Wir recyclen alle recyclingfähigen Stoffe: Papier, Pappe, Holz, Kunststoffe, Metalle, Kunststoffe (sortenrein)
  2. Eine Erhöhung der Lebensdauer von Endgeräten wurde bereits kundenseitig mit bis zu 200% bestätigt.
  3. Ressourcen schonender Umgang mit Energie durch LED Technik für Beleuchtung, Einsatz von Virtualisierungstechnik zur Reduktion der Energieverbräuche
Click to Hide Advanced Floating Content

OnScreen ® Hybridglas im Extremtest

Wir haben unser glashartes und dennoch sehr flexibles Panzerglas ähnliches High-Tech Material einem Extremtest unterzogen. Hier das Video.

Video Extremtest OnScreen Hybridglas